Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University, formerly the University of Western Sydney, is an Australian multi-campus university in the Greater Western region of Sydney, Australia. The university in its current form was founded in 1989.

The University of Western Sydney (UWS) began operation on 1st January 1989, under the terms of the University of Western Sydney Act, 1988 which had been passed by the New South Wales Parliament in December 1988. However, the predecessors of the University date back as far as 1891 with the establishment of the Hawkesbury Agricultural College.

The Western Sydney University is a Public university located in Sydney.
The Western Sydney University was founded in 1989.
The current president of Western Sydney University is Peter Shergold.
According to verified online sources, the Western Sydney University enrolls a total of 45950 students.
According to the main website, the Western Sydney University has a total student population of 38827 undergraduate students and 7123 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize topuniversitiesinaustralia.org, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of Western Sydney University