University of Sydney

The University of Sydney is an Australian public research university in Sydney, Australia. It is one of Australia's 6 sandstone universities and its campus is ranked in the top 10 of the world's most beautiful university campuses. It is also one of the top 25 most reputable universities. Its graduates are among the top 5 most employable in the world and first in AUstralia. 

The university boasts five Nobel and two Crafoord laureates as graduates and faculty. The university has also been the alma mater of seven Australian prime ministers, two Governors-General of Australia, nine state governors and territory administrators, and 24 justices of the High Court, including four chief justices. 110 Rhodes Scholars and 19 Gates Scholars have graduated from the university.

It is a member of the Group of Eight, CEMS, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU), and the Worldwide Universities Network.

The University of Sydney prides itself on producing research with impact, meant to unlearn the world's greatest challenges. As it is one of the world's top 45 research universities, its researchers dedicate themselves to exploring breakthrough projects.

It claims to "make lives better by producing leaders of society and equipping [graduates] with leadership qualities so they can serve our communities at every level". 


The University of Sydney is a Public university located in Sydney.
The University of Sydney was founded in 1850.
The current president of University of Sydney is Belinda Hutchinson.
According to verified online sources, the University of Sydney enrolls a total of 122618 students.
According to the main website, the University of Sydney has a total student population of 61309 undergraduate students and 61309 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of University of Sydney