University of New South Wales

The University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney) is an Australian public research university located in the Sydney suburb of Kensington. It was established in 1949 and is ranked 4th in Australia and 43rd in the world according to the 2020 QS World University Rankings. 

It is a founding member of the Group of Eight and of Universitas 21. It has international exchange and research partnerships and relationships with 200 universities all over the world.

UNSW takes pride in the broad range and high quality of its teaching programs. It claims that teaching at UNSW garners its strength from its research, strong industry links, and international nature. 

It is a powerhouse of cutting-edge research, teaching, and innovation. It has a focus on scientific, technological, and professional disciplines. It is committed to making a difference by focusing on areas critical to the future and engaging in research that sustains innovation and addresses today's important issues.

They are one of the top 100 universities in the world, with more than 59,000 students and a 7,000-strong research community.

Located in Sydney, Australia’s largest city, the University was established in 1949 with a unique focus on the scientific, technological and professional disciplines.

UNSW is committed to making a difference by focusing on areas critical to the future. Pioneering research and sustained innovation are addressing some of the most important issues of today – from climate change and renewable energies to lifesaving medical treatments and breakthrough technologies. In the social sciences, UNSW research informs policy and expert commentary in issues facing society, ranging from human rights and constitutional recognition of Indigenous Australians to public health and population ageing.

UNSW offers an extensive range of undergraduate, postgraduate and research programs. They are expanding our education and reaching more students from all backgrounds and communities around the world.

The University of New South Wales is a Public university located in Sydney.
The University of New South Wales was founded in 1949.
The current president of University of New South Wales is David Gonski.
According to verified online sources, the University of New South Wales enrolls a total of 125018 students.
According to the main website, the University of New South Wales has a total student population of 62509 undergraduate students and 62509 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of University of New South Wales