University of Canberra

The University of Canberra (UC) is a public university in Bruce, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. The campus is within walking distance of Westfield Belconnen, and 8.7 km distance to Canberra's Civic Centre. UC offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses covering five faculties: Health, Art and Design, Business, Government and Law, Education and Science and Technology.

At the University of Canberra they aim to be amongst Australia's most innovative tertiary institutions, continue our ascent in world rankings, and extend our regional, national and international reach – as outlined in their Strategic Plan.

They are committed to preparing professional and highly employable graduates with the right mix of skills and knowledge. Key to this goal is their focus on work-integrated learning which offers every student the opportunity to hone their skills in a real-work environment.

They have already embarked on a comprehensive development plan that will see our campus transform into an integrated learning community. Here you will see academics, students and the public come together in a seamless knowledge-sharing space that enables access to exclusive placements and projects.

The University of Canberra is a Public university located in Canberra.
The University of Canberra was founded in 1968.
The current president of University of Canberra is Tom Calma.


Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of University of Canberra

Locations of University of Canberra