Central Queensland University

Central Queensland University (alternatively known as CQUniversity) is an Australian dual sector university based in central Queensland. CQUniversity is the only Australian university with a campus presence in every mainland state.

Originally founded in Rockhampton in 1967, CQUniversity Australia has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years seen by the remarkable growth in student numbers, new courses, new campuses and infrastructure. Furthermore the University's reputation has seen it emerge as one of Australia’s truly great universities.

To provide world-class, transformative education and research for our students, partners and communities across Australia and internationally.

The Central Queensland University is a Public university located in Rockhampton.
The Central Queensland University was founded in 1967.
The current president of Central Queensland University is John Abbott.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize topuniversitiesinaustralia.org, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the Australia.

Location of Central Queensland University